The IPTA is a consortium of consortia, currently comprised of NANOGrav, the EPTA, and the PPTA. There are also affiliated observers from other timing arrays that plan to eventually join. Currently the Steering Committee constists of:

  • Michael Kramer - EPTA (Chair)
  • Ryan Shannon - PPTA (ex-officio Chair) PPTA
  • Duncan Lorimer - NANOGrav
  • Andrea Possenti - EPTA
  • Xavier Siemens - NANOGrav
  • Willem van Straten - PPTA
  • Xingjiang Zhu - PPTA
  • Jeandrew Brink - Observer Representing South Africa
  • Bal Chandra Joshi - Oberserver Representing India
  • KJ Lee - Observer Representing China