General Info

We are excited to announce that the 2023 IPTA Science Meeting will be held in the tropical coastal town of Port Douglas, Queensland from 19-23 June 2023. The student workshop will take place from 13-16 June 2023 and will be held at the CSIRO Marsfield office in Sydney, NSW.

Before registering, please make sure that you review the IPTA code of conduct for the meeting.

Please contact Andrew Zic or Ryan Shannon with any inquiries.

Registration (Preliminary):

To assist us with organising these events, please complete this short pre-registration Google form poll.

We request that you complete this poll by February 3.

For anyone who is unable to access the poll, please reply to Andrew Zic directly via email ( with your intention to attend the Science Meeting or Student Workshop in-person or virtually.


Please note that an invitation letter may be required to obtain a visa to enter Australia. It is best to start the process of obtaining a visa early, so if you would like to get that process started please email me directly or indicate on the pre-registration form.

Full Schedule

Student Workshop

Science Meeting

Code of Conduct

The organizers are committed to making this meeting productive and enjoyable for everyone, regardless of gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, nationality, or religion. We will not tolerate harassment of participants in any form. Please follow these guidelines:

  • Behave professionally. Harassment and sexist, racist, or exclusionary comments or jokes are not appropriate. Harassment includes sustained disruption of talks or other events, inappropriate physical contact, sexual attention or innuendo, deliberate intimidation, stalking, and photography or recording of an individual without consent. It also includes offensive comments related to gender, sexual orientation, disability, physical appearance, body size, race, or religion.
  • All communication should be appropriate for a professional audience including people of many different backgrounds. Sexual language and imagery is not appropriate.
  • Be kind to others. Do not insult or put down other attendees.
  • Participants asked to stop any inappropriate behavior are expected to comply immediately. Attendees violating these rules may be asked to leave the event at the sole discretion of the organizers without a refund of any charge.

Any participant who wishes to report a violation of this policy is asked to speak, in confidence, to any member of the local organizing committee (LOC).

Acknowledgment: This code of conduct is based on the “London Code of Conduct“, as originally designed for the conference “Accurate Astrophysics. Correct Cosmology”, held in London in July 2015. The London Code of Conduct was adapted with permission by Andrew Pontzen and Hiranya Peiris from a document by Software Carpentry, which itself derives from original Creative Commons documents by PyCon and Geek Feminism. It is released under a CC-Zero license for reuse. To help track people’s improvements and best practice, please retain this acknowledgment, and log your re-use or modification of this policy at

Helpful Guides for the Meeting